The Senate **Constitution and Membership**

Constitution Membership Ex Officio: President (Chairman) Prof BOEY Freddy Deputy President **Prof LEE Chun-Sing** Provost **Prof LEE Chun-Sing** Vice-Presidents Prof YANG M Michael, Senior Vice-President (I&E) Prof CHAN Chi Hou, Vice-President (CE) Miss CHAU Maggie, Vice-President (AD) Prof LI Wen Jung, Vice-President (TI) Prof LU Chun, Vice-President (MS) Prof SHUM Anderson Ho Cheung, Vice-President (RES) Ms CHAN Kathy, Associate Vice-President (DAR) Associate Vice-Presidents Prof CHEN Fu-Rong, Associate Vice-President (MC) Prof CHENG Shuk Han, Associate Vice-President (RES) Prof HO Johnny Chung Yin, Associate Vice-President (E) Prof LI Juan Julie, Associate Vice-President (MS) Prof LIN Fen, Associate Vice-President (GS) Prof NG Shiu Tong Thomas, Associate Vice-President (CDFS) Prof TSE Chi Kong, Associate Vice-President (I) Prof WANG Steven, Associate Vice-President (RP) Prof WANG Zheng, Associate Vice-President (SR) Prof WONG Hang, Associate Vice-President (CE) Prof CHEUNG Chak Chung Ray, Associate Provost (DL) Prof SHUM Stephen Wan Hang, Associate Provost (QA & Acct) Prof WAN Tze-Kin Alan, Associate Provost (AA) Associate Provosts Prof YEUNG Dannii, Associate Provost (SL) Chief Information Officer Prof YUE Chee Yoon Dean of Graduate Studies Deans of Colleges, and such office holders in an equivalent body of the University as determined by the Council on the recommendation Prof CHAN Kalok Prof WANG Jianping Prof LU Jian CB CC CENG CLASS CSCI JCC SCM Prof HO Tat Kei Alfred Prof WANG Xin Prof BARRS Vanessa Rosemary Duke Prof AARSETH Espen Prof LEUNG Mei Yee Kenneth of the Senate SEE **SLW** Prof LIN Feng Prof CHEN Yangyang Prof DAI Jianguo Prof CHAN Ngai Hang Prof ZHANG Yong Heads of academic departments or such office ACholders in an equivalent body of the University ACE **BIOS** as determined by the Senate **BME** Prof HUANG Yu Prof CHING May Bo BMS CAH **CHEM** Prof ZHU Guangyu COM Prof HUANG Yi-hui CS Prof JIA Xiaohua DS Prof ZHANG Zijun Prof DONG Zhao Yang Prof WANG Junbo EE EF EN Prof HARDING Jason Derrick Prof MA Jian IS Prof SCHILLER Niels O LT MA Prof LU Ya Yan Prof LI Stan Xiao Prof LI Yanzhi David MGT **MKT MNE** Prof PAN Chin Prof CHEN Youhua Frank Prof ZENG Xiaocheng MS MSE NS Prof HE Jufang Prof TRAUB Rebecca Prof REN Yang PH PHY Prof HUI Chi Man Eddie PIA SS SYE Prof MANNING Matthew Garnet Prof DANG Chuangyin VCS Prof MORTENSEN STEAGALL Paulo Vinicius Prof LI Qiusheng Prof LIEW Kim Meow Prof LIN John Z Prof YUEN Kwok Kit Richard Prof FENG Gang Gary Prof HU Jinlian Prof LO Kam Wing Kenneth Prof LOU David X W Prof ZHANG Hua Prof ZHOU Shuhua Prof ZHU Jian Hua Jonathan Prof FANG Yuguang Prof IP Ho Shing Horace Prof WANG Jun Prof WU Dapeng All Chair Professors who are not otherwise members **ACE** ACE ACE ACE BME **BME CHEM** CHEM CHEM COM COM CS CS CS CS

Constitution

Ex Officio: (cont'd)

<u>Membership</u>

CS	Prof ZHANG Qingfu
ĔĔ	Prof CHEN Guanrong
ĒĒ	Prof CHEN Jie
EE	Due COLLANIC Via Cons
EE	Prof CHIANG Kin Seng
EE	Prof CHUNG Shu Hung Henry
EE	Prof GUO Yongxin
EE	Prof LEUNG Kwok Wa
EE	Prof LUK Kwai Man
ĒĒ	Prof LEUNG Kwok Wa Prof LUK Kwai Man Prof PUN Yue Bun Edwin
ĒĒ	Prof TSAI Din-ping
ĒĒ	Prof YAN Hong
EE	D., CTUEDMANIM.
EE	Prof ZUKERMAN Moshe
EF	Prof MA Yue
IS	Prof LEE Kwok On Matthew
MA	Prof MA Yue Prof LEE Kwok On Matthew Prof HO Wing Cheong Daniel Prof LIL Hongyu
IVIA	I IOI LIC HOHEVU
MA	Prof MOREL Jean-Michel Henri Olivier
MGT	Prof LU Jane
MKT	Prof GUO Liang
MNE	Drof HIDIVI Tolrocki
MNE	Prof HIBIKI Takashi
MNE	Prof KAI Ji-jung
MNE	Prof LEE Duu-Jong
MS	Prof KAI Ji-jung Prof LEE Duu-Jong Prof GUO Pengfei Prof YAN Houmin
MS	Prof YAN Houmin
MSE	Prof CHI Yun
MSE	Prof JEN Alex
	Prof ROGACH Andrey
MSE	Prof TIL King Ning
MOE	Prof TU King Ning Prof ZHANG Wenjun Prof ZHI Chunyi Prof ZHU Yuntian
MSE	Proi ZHANG wenjun
MSE	Prof ZHI Chunyi
MSE	Prof ZHU Yuntıan
NS	Prof LI Ying Prof YUNG Wing Ho
NS	Prof YUNG Wing Ho
PH	Prof PEELEER Dirk Udo
PHY	Prof BAO Wei
PHY	Prof BAO Wei Prof CHU Paul Kim Ho Prof OU Jeff
PHY	Drof OLI Loff
ΓΠ I	Due CWANG Institute
PHY	Prof WANG Juning
PHY	Prof WANG Aun-Li
PHY	Prof WANG Junling Prof WANG Xun-Li Prof ZHANG Ruiqin
PIA	Prof FAN Ruiping
PIA	Prof KIM Sungmoon
PIA	Prof THOMPSON Mark Richard
SCM	Prof ALLEN Richard William
SCM	Prof ALLEN Richard William Prof WAGNER Christian
SEE	Prof CHEN Guohua
CEE	Drof I EI MG V wolt Hi Michael
SEE	Prof LEUNG Kwok Hi Michael Prof WANG Wenxiong
SEE	Prof wand wenxiong
SEE	Prof XU Charles Prof YUAN Zhiguo
SEE	Prot YUAN Zhiguo
SYE	Prof LI Hanxiong
SYE	Prof LI Hanxiong Prof XIE Min
	Prof BEATTY Julia Anne
Prof PANG	Stella W

The Librarian

Director of School of Continuing and Professional Education

Elected members:
One member of the full-time academic staff of each academic department or equivalent body of the University as determined by the Senate, elected by and from among their number in that department or equivalent body, as appropriate

Prof PANG Stella W Dr MA Louis

01.09.2023 - 31.08.2025 ACE Prof LAU Denvid BMS Prof YAO Xi

Prof YAO Xi Prof WONG Chun Yuen Alex Prof CHAN Ho Man **CHEM**

EE

Prof LI Tao EF

EN LT Prof SUNG Chit Cheung Matthew Prof LIU Meichun

Prof QIU Weifeng Prof ZHAO Huazhong Prof YANG Yong Prof SHOU Biying MA MKT MNE MS Prof LEI Dangyuan
Prof TAM Hau Lin Cherry
Prof CHOW Andy
Prof TSE Pui Ying May **MSE** SS

SYE VCS

01.09.2024 – 31.08.2026
AC Prof WONG Man Kong Raymond
BIOS Prof YANG Yi
BME Prof XU Chenjie
CAH Prof YANG Bin Prof SHEN Fei Prof LI Minming COM CS

DS Prof LI Lishuai (w.e.f. 27 September 2024)

Prof YUE Wei Thoo Prof WANG Long Prof LEE Youngjin Prof LIU Kai Prof WANG Xin Sunny Prof FOSSATI Diego IS MGT NS PH PHY PIA

Constitution

One member of the full-time academic staff of each school as defined by the Council on the recommendation of the Senate to be equivalent to a faculty, elected by and from among their number in that school

One member of the full-time staff elected by and from among Instructors II/Instructors I/Tutors/Senior Tutors/Teaching Fellows/Senior Teaching Fellows

Student members:

Two students nominated by the Students' Union

One postgraduate student nominated by the CityU Postgraduate Association

Officers in attendance:

Dean of Students
Director of Admissions Office
Director of Computing Services
Director of Finance

Director of Human Resources Director of Office of the President

Director of Research Grants and Contracts Office

Director of Student Development Services

Director of Talent and Education Development Office Head of Chan Feng Men-ling Chan Shuk-lin Language Centre

Secretary to Academic Policy Committee

Secretary to Council

Secretary to Management Board

Secretary:

Director of Academic Regulations and Records Office

Membership

SEE

01.09.2023 - 31.08.2025

SCM Prof REINHUBER Elke Evelin SLW Prof LOKE Alexander

Prof SIT Patrick

01.09.2024 - 31.08.2026

01.09.2023 - 31.08.2025

MKT Dr NG Shuk Wai Raine

01.11.2024 - 31.12.2025

Mr LAM Ka Lok (BENGEGU4 CEG) Mr LEUNG Tsz Chun (BSCSIU4 CHEM)

<u>01.04.2024 – 31.03.2025</u> Mr XI Wenlong (PhD SEE)

Prof CHUNG Shu Hung Henry

Dr LAM CM

Mr YEUNG Patrick Miss CHAU Maggie Ms LAU Marinda Ms NG Pheck Choo

Dr LUI Eva

Prof TOH Kian Lam

Prof LO Kam Wing Kenneth

Dr CURTIS Wesley Ms KWAN Eva

Prof DOWNING Kevin John

Ms HO Grace S P

Ms CHEY Merry